Spoiled – Heather Cocks, Jessica Morgan

Did not finish. 2/5.

9415966This book follows Molly and Brooke. Half sisters. Molly is poor and the love child of an actor and a costume designer, Brooke is the rich daughter of an actor with an unpresent mother.

I’ve heard good reviews and I liked it while it lasted but I found myself being really annoyed. I felt like this book was like, ‘be on Molly’s side’, ‘Brooke is a spoiled bitch’.

And to be honest I’m fucking sick of the poor girl being like the one antagonized and being the kicked fucking puppy. Which is weird because I would be the poor girl.

To be honest I felt more sympathy for Brooke. Poor girl had like fucking everything taken from her. I mean her father is being a heartless fucking dick. Yes, Brooke did some bitchy things and was you’re typical Blair Waldorf, but damn. I mean it’s her and her dad and all of a sudden this girl shows up and it’s his lost puppy. And the whole play thing that he did was like, I felt like I was being slapped in the face as Brooke. I don’t know if I’m making sense, but damn. I mean she just wanted to make her dad proud and she had this one play thing, and then her dad has Molly come and take part in the play too.

That’s all I want to say because I’m lazy, but yeah, just kind of fed up with the storyline, and I could kind of tell where it’s headed. Disinterested.

Leave a Reply

